Home > About Misean Cara > Organisation Structure

Misean Cara was incorporated under the Companies Acts in January 2004 as a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital. It was accorded charitable status in May 2004.


Board of Directors

There are eleven directors serving on the Misean Cara board. Directors are elected by members at the Annual General Meetings, and they normally hold office for a period of three years. In order to ensure continuity of experience, interim arrangements were made at the outset whereby directors were elected to serve for terms ranging from two to four years.

Lucy Franks Chairperson
Fr. Brendan Carr (Spiritans) Vice-Chairperson
Pauline Conway Director
Justin Kilcullen Director
Sr. Elizabeth Fletcher (Mercy Sisters) Director
Colin Wrafter Director
Karen Herbert Director
Michael Headen Director
Pauline Faughnan Director
TBC Director
TBC Director


Misean Cara is composed of 91 religious and lay missionary organisations. Under the Articles of Association, our members have the authority to admit new members. To see a full list of members, click here.


Heydi Foster CEO
Séamus O’Gorman Head of Funding & Deputy CEO
Séamus O’Leary Learning & Development Manager
Eamon O’Connor Financial Controller
Marie Therese Fanning Office and HR Manager
Anne Carthy Donor & Partner Engagement Manager
Kathleen Gately Finance Officer
Anthony Hannon Project Officer
Jacqueline McAuley Project Officer
Sinead Murray Project Officer (Interim)
Ivanna Youtchak Project Officer
Don Lucey Project Officer
Zélie Mc Grath Project Officer
Mary O’Connell Project Officer (Interim)
Sandra Neville Child Safeguarding Person
Eamon Casey Project Officer
Colette Nkunda Learning & Development Officer
Harry Shier Learning & Development Officer
Seán Ferry Learning & Development Officer
Seamus Collins Strategic Communications
Tara Finglas Communications Officer
Kim Kendall Communications Officer (Interim)
Ciara Bevan Administrator
Seth Wheeler Administrator

Development Mentors

Andrea Cortemiglia Southern Africa Development Mentor
Paul Gichuki Eastern & Central Africa Development Mentor
Michael Osei Nkrumah Western Africa Development Mentor
Christian Guzmán Latin America Development Mentor